h1

200th Blog

December 22, 2009

For this momentous occasion, I decided to write 200 things that I am thankful for. Things that have made me who I am today. There is no particular order! Friends who make the world of difference. People who care. Activities that make me tick. You get the drift…

[I should probably point out that I sort of got the idea following comments on this amazing person’s blog.]

Southwell Minster. Jan. Cat. Driving. London School of Theology. Young Leader. Jess. Lord of the Rings. Countryside. Jon. Lindsey. Open Roads. Rachael. Reaching the top of a hill or mountain. Snow. Conrad. Snowmen. Memories. Theatre. Boats. Watching the Snow fall. Jo. All Souls Orchestra. Climbing Trees. Emmanuel. Camping. Mr Warwick. Christmas Carols. Friends. Facebook. Singing Descants to Christmas Carols. Family. Blogging. Association of Young people with Myalgic Encephalomylitis (AYME). Midnight Mass. Weddings. Girl Guiding UK Jesus. National Scout and Guide Symphony Orchestra (NSGSO) Neckers. Post. Church. Campfires. Someone playing with my hair. Laughter. Snuggles. Centenary 100. Achievement. Smiles. Radcliffe on Trent. Giggling. Northwood. The cool side of the pillow. Nottingham. Doing my best. Verger. Cuddles. Innovate. Southwell. Badges. Swinging on swings. Student Scout and Guide Organisation (SSAGO) Daughter. Duke of Edinburgh’s Award, Gold. Hot Water Bottles. Mr Gill. Ranger Guides. Auntie (well, not directly)! Dave. Students of London Indie Collective (SLIC) Hazel. Teddy bears. Sophie. Holy Spirit. Skype. Brown Owl. Watching the Sunset. Abseiling. The Minster School. Making a difference. Queen’s Scout Working Party (QSWP) Green & Blacks. Holidays. Sister. Explorer Scouts. Bournville. Sea. Home. Cousin. Adult Leader. Prayer. Hugs. Brownie Guides. Waterways. Chapel. Canoeing. Scott. God. Dad. Climbing. Faith. Hannah. The Bible. Catriona. Have I Got News For You. Andrew. Pride and Prejudice. Harry. Rhys. Going to concerts. Kate. Father Ted. Kendal Mint Cake. Spotify. Aarron. Poetry. Nottingham Symphony Orchestra. 10 Things I Hate About You. Rachel. Underground. Maisie. Grey’s Anatomy. Tom. Sun. Choir. Queen’s Scout. Psychoanalyst. Music. Lizzie. Bev. Black Adder. Andy. Knowing I am loved (I need to be reminded of this one). Cousin Mark. Singing. Red Nose Day. Letting go. Dancing like nobody’s watching. Fellowship. Sleeping. Taking Photos. Dentist. Scouts. GP. ’Cello. Being appreciated. Drugs. The Shack. Colette. Scrabble. The Passion of Christ. Conversations. Helen. Chocolate. Sarah. The wind in your face. Trains. Michael. Amazing Grace. Creativity. Frost. Chris. Crying. Network Scouts. Candles. Katie. Writing. Matthew. London. Vicky. Vicar of Dibley. Mum. Fires. Being in Love. Dysciples. Giving Gifts. Uncle Dave. Comedy. Dialogue. Visiting Friends. Sue. Reading. Rose. W3 Auntie Sue. Twitter. Locks. Queen’s Guide. Laughing so much it hurts. Duncan. Pacing. Uncle John. Hill Walking. Simon. iTunes. Rhydian. Water. Phil. Making fresh footprints in the snow. Water. Amelia. When someone cares enough to visit.

3 comments

  1. I see why the editing took so long. Amazing. I feel blessed.


  2. Heh… especially as I also had to 'jumble' things up… cause I kept listing similar/related things together, and I didn't want it to be like that, I wanted it all mixed up!I feel very blessed too. Remind me to look here when I'm having a bad day!


  3. Wow. That's quite some list. Makes me feel blessed too, especially if I'm the Phil mentioned (and even if not).Sorry haven't been around so much the last week or so… bit manic with all the Christmas stuff and the STL/Wesley Owen bookshops fallout.Anyway, sending my love for Christmas: hope it's been a good one for you; and hope that the new year brings you everything you're hoping for and none of what you're dreading.Take care: big hugs.



Leave a comment